Skip to content

January Calendar Picture

January 1, 2014

Passiflora 'Sapphire'

I always make calendars as Christmas presents for my family. Last year, I used pictures of my harvests, but in 2013 I was a bit lazy with taking harvest pictures, and I haven’t harvested as much as usual, either (I’ve been all-around lazy, if I’m honest).

So, flower pictures again for 2014. I used houseplant flowers for two years before I switched to vegetables, so this was what I looked at again, and found a disproportionate large amount of passionflower photos.

So passionflowers it is, this year. Not all of them are my own, but this one – ‘Sapphire’ – is. It’s one of my favourites, because I love the colour, and it’s been less fussy than some of the others. (Of course, now that I’ve said this, it will probably die tomorrow, deciding it’s been too wet or too dry, or get some extremely annoying bugs…)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2014 17:05

    That is a great choice; passionflowers are beautiful. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

