Skip to content

Harvest Monday Tuesday – May 26 27, 2014

May 27, 2014

Working, working, working… too much to keep up with the balcony garden and community garden, let alone with my blogs.

Although… even if I’m not posting that much right now… my German balcony garden blog got selected as one of the ten best German gardening blogs. Which is pretty amazing, because to me, it feels like I’m just randomly babbling about my overabundant greenery… but I suppose that unlike most (maybe all) other German balcony garden bloggers, I’m coming at the subject with a professional background, so I have a better idea of  what will work and how it will work.

But enough bragging. Let’s move on to… um, bragging about my harvests?

I can’t even remember what I harvested when. I wrote down the amounts (I’m now at about € 55, but  I have no idea what my expenses were… that would mean dealing with a million receipts that are scattered all over the Nettle Nest. With how much I’ve been working, I have let the householdy stuff slip a bit.)

So, pictures from some time in the last… however long it has been since the last time I did Harvest Monday. Three weeks? Four?

hm100_9746s

 

hm100_9745s

hm100_9750s

hm100_9709s

Hm, I thought I had more pictures than this. There was a lot more lettuce, some chard, lots of chives… but I suppose my picture-taking has suffered like pretty much everything in my life right now…

Well, I suppose you’d best head on over to Daphne’s Dandelions and see if she and the other Harvest Monday participants have had more time for gardening and blogging.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    May 28, 2014 01:08

    Love the strawberries. I’m hoping mine will be ripe soon.

  2. May 28, 2014 03:39

    “I’m just randomly babbling about my overabundant greenery” – Some of us are in awe! There is great satisfaction in eating what you have grown. I miss it ! Yummy salad!

  3. May 28, 2014 22:26

    Very lovely harvest, especially those strawberries. Look delish.

  4. May 29, 2014 23:25

    Congrats on your blog recognition! You’re not a babbler!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

