Skip to content

A Cruel Joke

March 8, 2010

That’s what the weather is playing on me, and on everyone else who was hoping for spring. A week of sunshine and flowers, and now? Now we get this:

Viola cornuta, Primula vulgaris, Narcissus

Bah.

15 cm in one night – I don’t think we ever got that much at a time all winter. I feel sorry for all the people who bought pansies and lettuce plants the last two weeks.

It’s pretty, I’ll grant that. I love looking out of the train window at sparkling forests and watching the sun set behind snow-covered hills. But still, I’d prefer flowers now.

And how am I even supposed to open my window?

Hedera helix

I don’t want all this snow in my room!

Leave a Reply

