Skip to content

Well, FINALLY

April 6, 2010

My tomatoes aren’t doing too well this year. And of course, my favourite variety is the one that’s refusing to grow altogether.

I sowed the first batch in late February, rather later than I usually do. When I not a single seedling of the yellow currant tomatoes had showed up three weeks later, I decided it was time to re-sow.

And today, I’ve finally discovered some seedlings. From the first batch. After five weeks. Certainly taking their time this year.

You may have to click the picture to actually see the seedlings, but they’re there. At last.

On a more cheerful note, something else is growing too:

Tetrastigma voinierianum

Of the four Tetrastigma voinierianum cuttings I got in February, two are still alive and rooted, and one of them has a bud on it now. And I suppose a single cutting may be quite enough to fill my remaining living space with crazy greenery.

Why, exactly, did I think this was a good idea?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. blackwatertown permalink
    April 6, 2010 20:40

    Following on from the title of your post – Well Finally.
    Well finally spring seems to have arrived here. Here being the south of England. There may be snow in Scotland, northern Ireland and the Isle of Man, but some rain and some sunshine has kicked off the long overdue burst into colour – many yellow, many dots of purple.

Trackbacks

  1. Newish Stuff « Letters & Leaves
  2. Tomato Tales « Letters & Leaves
  3. Tomato Tales 2011 « Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

