Skip to content

From Granny’s Garden

April 25, 2010

We visited the grandparents today, and as usual, I spent a lot of time wandering around the garden – without shoes, even, because it was so warm and lovely – snapping pictures of her flowers.

Tulip (Tulipa Cv.)

Forget-me-not (Myosotis sylvatica)

Daffodil (Narcissus pseudonarcissus)

Forget-me-not (Myosotis sylvatica)

Tulip (Tulipa Cv.)

Cuckoo Flower, Lady's Smock (Cardamine pratensis) in the lawn

Tulip (Tulipa Cv)

Primula elatior (Oxlip)

Dandelion (Taraxacum officinale)

View over the garden fence - the forest path, and the lake beyond the forest

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 02:16

    Are Taraxacum native where you are?

  2. May 1, 2010 06:45

    I’m pretty sure they are. Actually, I only know very few non-native wild plants here.

  3. May 1, 2010 06:58

    That’s so funny to me because I’m sure you know that they’re a horrible weed here. I still think they’re pretty though.

  4. May 2, 2010 11:31

    Seems to me pretty much everything is a horrible weed in the US. 😉 Makes me gladder and gladder to be living in good old Europe.

  5. May 3, 2010 04:00

    Nope, just things that came from Europe! I don’t mind them much but my mom hates them and always ends up spraying half my garden with herbicide trying to get rid of them.

Trackbacks

  1. From Granny’s Garden « Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

