Skip to content

So Now I’ve Done It

October 20, 2010

My computer still hasn’t exploded, despite very ominous sounds, but I might still not be able to post for a while. I decided to rebuild my computer before NaNoWriMo starts, so I’ll be able to concentrate on writing without being disturbed by annoying pop-ups and other silly stuff.
Well. My computer works great now, takes half the time to boot – but the internet doesn’t work.

I can use my brother’s computer, but only when he’s not home (I did ask. It’s just that when he’s home he wants to use it himself.), which on top of being not all that much time, isn’t nearly as comfortable as using my own – his room is messy and smelly (teenage boys…), I’m not used to his computer, and I don’t have any of my stuff on it.

Posts I can pre-write, save on a flash drive and copy+paste, but uploading and inserting pictures takes some time, which I probably won’t be able to take often, so if I post at all until this is fixed, it’ll probably be without pictures.

And just when I had so many things I wanted to write about…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 13:30

    There are few things as frustrating in modern life as a computer that’s not functioning properly. Whenever I hear that computers are going to be as easy to use as a toaster, I have to laugh. We have to buy a new toaster about once every year!

    • October 22, 2010 19:57

      What most frustrates me about it is that it’s not something I can fix myself. I don’t mind things breaking if I can fix them, be it torn clothes or broken furniture. But computers… that’s beyond me.

      But there’s some good in everything – I was spending too much time online anyway.

Leave a Reply

