Skip to content

License to… Buy More Plants

November 10, 2010

I finally passed my driving test today. I should be overjoyed, but mostly I just feel worn out. It’s cost me quite a bit of sleep, not to mention money.

And I don’t even like driving. The only thing that makes me feel sort of excited about being able – and allowed – to drive is that now I can go to more nurseries and garden centres.

I had a deal with myself, that I’d be allowed to buy myself a new plant when I passed, and I went hunting through two garden centres today, but didn’t find anything I liked. So no new plants yet, but the possibility is there.

And I’ve accomplished all the three big goals I set myself for this year – job, apartment and license. Whatever will I work towards next year?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 06:26

    Let me know if you want me to send you seeds or cuttings – I’d be happy to! Also, congrats on passing your test. Driving’s great – but scary. Always look over your shoulder before you change lanes. A family friend gave me that advice when I was 16, and I’ve always appreciated it.

  2. November 11, 2010 13:33

    Thanks for the offer, Liza! I’m not sure it would be that easy, though, since I’m on a different continent. 🙂
    The looking-over-your-shoulder thing I was quite thoroughly trained on – I think that’s actually one of the things that can make you fail the test if you forget it. But I still don’t like changing lanes.

Leave a Reply

