Skip to content

Welcoming Winter

November 26, 2010
tags:

I’m glad I didn’t put off the errands I had to run today any longer – they involved driving, driving all by myself for only the second time, and it started to snow while I was out. Only a little bit, luckily, the kind of snow we call ‘industrial snow’, tiny little flakes of frozen steam from the chimneys. Still, I’d rather not drive in it yet.

Now that I’m safely home, though, it can snow. Snow, snow, and more snow – I’ll welcome it now! The lawns are already covered in a thin white layer.

ETA:

We ended up getting about 7 cm/3 inches of snow during the night. I’ve already performed my first snow ‘ritual’: running around in the yard with bare feet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

