Skip to content

Death Threats Work, Part 2

November 27, 2010

My characters continue to react to the looming battle.

Miri, one of my point of view characters, who is dressed as an Elven archer, has decided she’s scared of heights, and no, she will not climb trees.

Erich and Ewald finally do what they’re supposed to do, which is making suggestive comments and hitting on girls.

Lisa has informed me she speaks some French, and has made friends with the annoyingly whiny French pirate girl, which means she rather dislikes Miri.

Arne has declared himself the leader of the group, and turned out to be another French speaker, even though it’s with such an accent that it’s hard to recognize the language.

The Samurai, who still hasn’t revealed his real name, has turned out to be very interested in politics, even those of Fairyland, and I can’t help but think of him as a Slytherin.

And the kids… well, they don’t know too much about the battle (and will be kept well away from it), but I like how Freja causes awkward moments by asking to have Erich and Ewald’s comments explained to her. Ah, the innocence of children!

I can’t wait to see what the rest of my cast will do…

Also:

I’ve reached 50,000 words – the story is still far from finished, of course, but I’ve won for the third year in a row.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

