Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – December 2010

December 15, 2010

Nothing much to show this month…

A last and lonely bloom on the Ceropegia sandersonii:

A Phalaenopsis that isn’t even mine:

And the Viola cornuta on the balcony, blooming stubbornly no matter what the weather:

For more December flowers, head on over to May Dreams Gardens.

 

(I guess it’s just as well I don’t have much to post about, because I need to head off on another one of my daily trips to the DIY store, and then back to work on my flat. Today it’s five layers of wallpaper, and plaster coming off the wall behind them. What fun!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 12:23

    Five layers … that doesn’t sound like much fun at all!

    How wonderful to see that brave hardy little Viola showing it face! The orchid is a stunner … doesn’t really matter who’s it is … it makes a great photo for GBBD.

  2. December 15, 2010 13:50

    Yeah for the viola! So pretty peeking through the snow. Good luck with your renovation!

  3. December 15, 2010 13:50

    What a little trooper that have got there. Your viola was happy to make an appearance.

  4. December 15, 2010 17:21

    aloha,

    i love your first flower, thats unusual for me….the pansy in the snow is a great photo capture to, thanks for sharing

  5. December 15, 2010 17:42

    Yikes. DIY. I have a list of things that I should do, plan to do, this winter – at the sewing machine. Of course books get in the way, and then it is time to start digging in the dirt. I do love that pansy photo.

  6. December 15, 2010 23:37

    Oh, I don’t mind the DIY – what I mind is the crumbly walls, because I can’t fix those myself, and I have to wait until the housing agency sends someone.

    Those pansies are becoming one of my favourite flowers – blooming from early autumn until late spring. I’m glad I managed to get that pic before they were all snowed in.

Leave a Reply

