Skip to content

Pretty After All

January 28, 2011

In the GBBD post, I said I wasn’t too happy with my miniature Hippeastrum, because that it had turned out to be a double white one instead of a pink one.

But I’ve changed my mind. The last flower, which had room to unfold properly, not wedged in between other flowers, is actually quite pretty.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 04:30

    It really is a nice bloom. My friend Lisa has a mini red one with flowers that are about 3 inches across. It is absolutely adorable.

    • January 29, 2011 15:02

      This one’s a bit bigger than that – four inches? Or a little more?
      I saw the single pink one I’d meant to buy today, and I think I’d still rather have that one. But I’m not allowed to buy more than one per winter.

      • January 30, 2011 02:45

        Our local hardware store has bulbs on sale for $1 (.73 euros!) right now…they’re on the smallish side but for $1 I think I can treat myself… I wish they had some pink bulbs left because I would really like a nice bright pink one (my single pink ended up being a double salmony pink).

      • January 30, 2011 10:54

        Jealous! I’ve never seen one for less than € 6!

Leave a Reply

