Skip to content

A Real Jungle

March 13, 2011
tags:

I was moving plants to water today (I’m too lazy for Mr_Subjunctive’s method of carrying them to a sink or shower to water, but with three rows on the living room window sill, I have to move them around a bit to reach everything), and found this:

The Ceropegia sandersonii has not only grown about 30 cm in the couple of days since I last watered, it’s also wrapped itself around the Beaucarnea recurvata and Ficus elastica. Things are really turning into a real jungle here!

The Beaucarnea seems to be very popular for climbing on. Back at my mother’s place, the Hoya carnosa was all over it as well.

It would have been interesting where the Ceropegia would have gone next – over into the Dracaenas, up into the hanging basket? – and it would probably look nice, too, but I decided to untangle it and wrap it around its little trellis instead. I really don’t need to make watering any more difficult!

One Comment leave one →
  1. akialoa permalink
    March 14, 2011 19:26

    Hi!

    I know that very well, all of my window sills turn into such jungles almost always at the end of the summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

