Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – March 2011

March 15, 2011

I’ll say it right away, my heart isn’t really in it today… too busy feeling unhappy and angry and helpless about what’s going on in Japan.

Still, a quick tour around the Nettle Nest:

In the bedroom:

Pelargonium, Abutilon

Schlumbergera

In the kitchen:

Viola cornuta

On the balcony:

Viola cornuta, Iris reticulata 'Harmony', Crocus 'Blue Pearl'

In the living room:

Dendrobium bigibbum, Clivia miniata

Ceropegia sandersonii

Rhipsalidopsis, Schlumbergera

Don’t forget to head over to May Dreams Gardens for more flowers and bloggers who are in the mood to tell you stories about their flowers.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 08:05

    Your Ceropegia is amazing. I have the little C. woodi, it is small but a lot of fun. Your houseplants are gorgeous! Most of my indoor gardening is seedlings under lights to plant out when things warm up.

  2. March 17, 2011 21:48

    I don’t know why, but C. woodii has never appealed to me. We have some at work, but I’ve never been tempted to buy them.

  3. Annabelle permalink
    May 28, 2013 13:29

    I absolutely love your golden Rhipsalidopsis. Can you tell me where you got it from? I’ve never seen that colour before.

  4. May 28, 2013 18:54

    Probably at Bellaflora, which is a big garden centre chain here in Austria. I’d offer you a cutting, but I don’t have the plant any more, and you’d have to be in the EU anywayfor me to be able to send it.
    😦

    • Annabelle permalink
      May 30, 2013 10:34

      well, I’m afraid it’s worse than you think. I’m in Australia and they are REALLY paranoid about letting ANYTHING in. I was actually going to ask if they ever seeded? oh, well. thanks anyway.

      • May 30, 2013 12:11

        I can see the point of import restrictions, since they’re meant to keep out pests/diseases, but it’s still annoying in situations like this… 😦

Leave a Reply

