Skip to content

Comings and Goings

March 30, 2011

The Dendrobiums and the Hippeastrum ‘Hot Pink’ are going (the flowers, anyway):

But others are coming: ‘Ruby Meyer’ isn’t nearly as flashy ‘Hot Pink’, but I like it – I have a think for those H. cybisters.

And the spring bloom on the Schlumbergeras – the red one from my mother and the pink one from my gran are just starting to bloom. The Easter cacti, too, but the problem with them is that when I leave for work, they’re still ‘asleep’, and when I come home, they’ve closed up again, so I won’t have a chance to get a decent picture until the weekend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

