Skip to content

Out All Night

April 7, 2011

My babies are big enough to be out all night!

… oh wait, that’s the Carpenter Brother, who becomes entirely nocturnal each weekend, out all night with his friends, and sleeping in his dark hole of a room all day. Not my plants. For them it’s:

It’s warm enough to be out all night!

It wasn't quite light yet when I took the picture, that's why it's not the best quality.

All the Hippeastrums (except for ‘Ruby Meyer’, which is still allowed to stay inside so I can enjoy the flowers), the Clivia, one Schlumbergera, the Abutilons and the Pelargonium, ‘Golden Currant’ tomatoes (did I mention the crazy little things have flower buds already?) and the morning glories… oh, and the Lantana, which is on the other side of the balcony, and thus not in the picture).

I’ve been putting them outside during the day for about a week now, but didn’t quite dare  to leave them out at night, too. Until last night, when I was just simply too lazy to take them in again. It also saves me a few minutes in the morning – more time to blog!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 23:19

    I’m so jealous! We’re still well below freezing at night!

Leave a Reply

