Skip to content

Pretty Roots

April 22, 2011
tags:

I’m trying to find the time for houseplant-related posts again, but it’s hard. Apart from the fact that I simply don’t have time to blog at all, between the balcony garden, work, story-writing, language-learning, watering, householdy stuff and Easter preparation… oh, and sleep, I guess… there are so many other things, spring-related things like wildflowers and young leaves and growing veggies on the balcony, clamouring for my attention…

So, today a random picture from when I repotted my Cyperuses today (finally! That should have been done weeks ago!). I really like this colourful rootball!

And now, to bed! I’ve got to go to work again tomorrow – first Saturday I’m working this year. I already had my first long day on Thursday, working from opening to closing. It was surprisingly un-exhausting.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2011 01:49

    It looks like spaghetti and meatballs!

  2. April 24, 2011 19:10

    Now that is an amazing root system!

Leave a Reply

