Skip to content

Blooming at Work

April 29, 2011
tags:

Of course, a lot is blooming at work. But what stood out to me this week was this:

I don’t usually like large flowers, but tree peonies are awesome. And if they’re yellow, even more so.

This is a small advantage of working all day, from 8 AM to 6 PM – after closing, I’ve got time to snap the occasional picture. The downside is that I’m too worn out to remember to look at the tag. But I shouldn’t complain – the boss got up at 4 AM today and left to go to the wholesaler at 5, and he was still busy watering when I went home.

Yes, spring is such a lovely time…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

