Skip to content

April at the Botanical Garden

May 14, 2011

I know, I know – late again! And phenomenally late, too! I was going to post about two weeks ago, but then work got crazy…

Nothing of interest going on in the greenhouses – in April, it’s all about the outdoors. About the daffodils, the tulips, the primroses, the ornamental cherries…

About the Magnolias…

About the Anemones…

About the Snake’s Head Fritillaries:

About the cats…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Claxson permalink
    June 1, 2011 15:16

    Hi,

    Loving this web page, very informative and interesting.
    I happened upon it while doing a Google search to try to identify a plant I was given a couple of months ago that has now started to come in to flower.
    I gathered it’s a succulent due to the fleshy leaves (I have absolutely no experience of succulents) and at first thought it may be a Crassula. Then I scouted about and decided that Dorotheanus was more likely but now I have come across your website and am thinking it’s an Aptenia Cordifolia.
    The flowers are a cerise pink.
    If I took a piccie do you think you’d be able to maybe ID it for me?

    Mucho appreciated.
    p.s The only info I have on the plants (I have 2) is that they may have come from Italy. Somewhere.

Leave a Reply

