Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – May 2011

May 15, 2011

May on the balcony is yellow…

… yellow like Volcanic Sorrel and tomato flowers:

The surplus 'Golden Currant' plants (which I really need to give away soon) already blooming like crazy

Yellow like cucumber flowers:

Yellow like Lantana:

Yellow like Black-Eyed Susan Vine:

Oh yeah, and hot pink like the ‘Heating Joseph’ Pelargonium – I’m trying to recreate the slightly …painful colour combination I wrote about in one of my very first posts (scroll down to the second picture).

There’s more pink:

Some purple:

Damn, the uncontrollable plant-buying has started again!

Violas still going strong:

First Morning Glory:

Some lovely blue by the door:

Inside, Anthurium ‘Tricolore’ is a little hard to get a picture of, standing in the middle of the ‘jungle’ (and me being too short doesn’t help)…

And the ever-reliable Ceropegia sandersonii, now with new trellis (it kept getting tangled in the Beaucarnea) and living in the bedroom (I think it can handle full sun):

Such a great view from my windows...

I thought about trying to take cuttings, growing plants to sell (I’ve already brought a lot of stuff in to work this year), but I can’t bring myself to cut it back while it’s blooming so nicely…

Don’t forget to check out everyone else’ flowers at May Dreams Gardens!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2011 17:20

    Nice balcony view! Better than asphalt and concrete. Happy GBBD.

  2. May 15, 2011 17:35

    Lovely colors and blooms!!! Happy GBBD!

  3. Megan permalink
    May 15, 2011 17:42

    Whoa, your Ceropegia is crazy! Great blooms!

  4. May 15, 2011 18:13

    I love your Anthurium ‘Tricolore’. Happy GBBD 🙂

  5. May 16, 2011 02:18

    Ugh I don’t even have enough blooming things to justify a post. Yours look good though!

  6. May 16, 2011 14:59

    Love the passion flower and the thunbergias… lots of pure colors in your post… excellent! L

Leave a Reply

