Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – July 2011

July 15, 2011

Always busy, busy, busy – too much to do! Let’s take a quick look around (a look around in uncropped pictures because the flash drive with my picture-editing software – which for complicated-to-explain reasons I can’t put on my computer – has gone AWOL).

The morning glories are eating the Nettle Nest – if I stop posting, I’ve probably been strangled by them!

The climbing nasturtiums have no chance of keeping up with them, but they’re still cute:

Flowers-of-an-hour, always turning their back on me:

Tomatoes, tomatoes, tomatoes – if all these flowers turn into fruit, how will I eat them all?

Passionflower:

Abutilon:

Lavender and radishes (I love this picture):

Head over to May Dreams Gardens for a whole lot of less-rushed GBBD posts!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 23:08

    aloha,

    i love your shooting above, below and at all angles, great compositions.

  2. July 16, 2011 00:59

    A lovely display of blooms – my favourite is the Abutilon. I’ve just been given a small Abutilon plant as a gift and can’t wait for it to flower.
    Happy GBBD 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. They’re Coming! « Letters & Leaves
  2. Not Strangled By Morning Glories « Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

