Skip to content

June at the Botanical Garden

July 16, 2011

I kow, I know, weeks late this time! And even more rushed than the GBBD post.

I love water lilies:

And the Cissus discolor:

The flowers on the caper bush:

Outside, I love the poppies:

And the bright yellow of the Coreopsis verticillata:

And I finally begin to see why one would want to plant Houttuynia:

And now dinner has been devoured, so I have no more excuse for sitting here instead of doing useful things.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 10:30

    Hi yvenette, hope you are doing well. your flower pictures are really beautiful. Can i use them for a science book i am writing to be used in Ghana? i find them very nice. if i can, let me know how to reference it to you as the source.

    thank u

Leave a Reply

