Skip to content

A Bunch of Baby Begonias

August 23, 2011
tags:

Hey, look, it’s a houseplant-related post! That hasn’t happened in nearly seven weeks! (Oops!)

Anyway – baby Begonias!

The black ones don't really have this bluish gleam - stupid flash messing with the colours!

I don’t remember when I took those cuttings – June-ish, I guess, but I’ve been bad about keeping my plant list up to date, so no proof of that. They grew roots pretty soon, but it was only after I got home from Castlefest that I noticed they’re growing leaves as well.

The B. boweares are a little faster-growing than the nameless black ones.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 05:55

    Such a shame they’re not really that blue color! You’d be a millionaire of they were!

    • August 25, 2011 06:56

      And I could finally buy my Really Big Garden (and a greenhouse).

  2. August 25, 2011 06:46

    They’re adorable!

Leave a Reply

