Skip to content

October at the Botanical Garden, Part 1: Passiflora envy

October 26, 2011

Yes! I’ve made it there again! And even managed to organize the pictures and post about it within the same month! (It was still three weeks ago, though.)

One of the greenhouses is looking like this:

Tom from Theatrum Botanicum recently commented that he had “passiflora envy”. Well… let’s drool together, Tom!

If I remember correctly, these were all on one side of the greenhouse. On the other side, the flowers were much smaller, but even more droolworthy:

You’ll have to excuse the lack of IDs – I know they were tagged, but of course the passionflowers grew all over the place, so that you can’t find half of the tags any more, and the rest don’t match the flowers next to them. It doesn’t matter – I want them all!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 23:43

    I’m going to go cry now…I WANT THEM ALL.

  2. October 27, 2011 03:45

    I’m particularly struck by that last yellow one. It’s got a very cheerful look. I wonder if it’s a parent of “sunburst”? http://www.kartuz.com/pc/68060/5PAS1/Passiflora+Sunburst.html

    • October 27, 2011 07:06

      Could be – the leaves have a similar shape as well.
      And now I want that too!

  3. October 29, 2011 05:10

    I wanna drool with you guys, too. They’re awesomely awesome!

  4. October 29, 2011 21:06

    *puts out a bucket to catch all the drool*

Leave a Reply

