Skip to content

What? Christmas Already?

November 3, 2011

All right, I know you’d call them Thanksgiving Cacti in English, but there’s no Thanksgiving in Austria, so all Austrian Schlumbergeras are Christmas Cacti. And for that, these two are a little early:

So I brought them – ‘Limelight Dancer’ and the reddish one that’s a cutting from my mother’s long-gone plant – over from the bedroom and put them on the coffee table. I hope they’ll deal with the move OK!

The most of the others are also full of buds, but they’ll stay in the bedroom for now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2011 05:43

    Have I mentioned I love these? I think I might have mentioned it…

    • November 4, 2011 08:05

      You might have – but some things just have to be mentioned again. And again.
      And again.

  2. November 7, 2011 18:46

    I loves me Schlums, too!

Leave a Reply

