Skip to content

Good Timing!

November 25, 2011

Enjoying the first morning of my “hibernation”, enjoying not having to get up at 6:30*… finally waking up to a suspicious scraping sound from the parking lot. I roll over, peer past the curtain…

I’m so glad I don’t have to go to work any more today – it would mean having to leave so much earlier to catch my train! (“So much” being a couple of minutes – I have the bad habit of waiting until the last possible minute and then biking to the train station in about three minutes. I couldn’t do that if it’s snowy or icy. But – while there have been a couple of close calls – I’ve never missed my train yet.)

And I’m not complaining. We’ve been having an oddly dry autumn, no rain for over a month now.

____________

* which is already quite “late” – during my apprenticeship, I had to get up at 5.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2011 15:17

    Wow, I can’t wait to get home now! It’s been wet in Vienna, but not snowy or icy yet.

    Enjoy your hiatus, btw. 🙂

  2. November 25, 2011 17:22

    I do hope it doesn’t melt too quickly – was already surprised that it lasted all day today.

Leave a Reply

