Skip to content

December Calendar Picture

December 1, 2011

This was one of my first Hippeastrums – possibly the first I bought for myself.

I don’t know what variety it is – it is in my plant list under the name ‘Minerva’, but I don’t think it was tagged when I bought it. Might just have been a guess.

It was new and exciting to me at the time, when it was the only Hippeastrum we had that wasn’t solid red like my mother’s, but these days, I find it pretty boring.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 14:48

    Believe it or not, I’ve never had one of these (that I can remember). But my cousin just sent me one. I’m still waiting for any sign of life. When it does bloom, I think it’s supposed to be pink.

    I can see why you might be bored, but I’m excited!!

    • December 1, 2011 19:35

      I’m always excited by new varieties, but usually they end up being mis-labelled. 😦 I’ve got a couple of nice ones, though – I may be bored, but they’re still great plants.

Leave a Reply

