Skip to content

Surprise, Surprise!

December 9, 2011
tags:

Guess who’s starting to bloom?

My Albuca spiralis never went dormant, so I wasn’t expecting any flowers. And then a couple of days ago, I was moving it away from the windowsill so I could open the window, and saw something that made me think, “Wait a moment, what’s that?” Took a closer look, and it turned out to be a flower stalk!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2011 05:36

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! I love the smell of Albuca flowers…it’s not strong but it’s delightful! I’m so jealous!

  2. December 10, 2011 05:59

    A hearty round of applause!!

Leave a Reply

