Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – December 2011

December 16, 2011

Whoops, I forgot about GBBD! So silly – I actually kept track of the date, because I had places to be on Wednesday and Thursday, but for some reason only thought about medieval dance and my mother’s choir recital when I thought of the 15th.

Anyway, not all that much to show – violas, of course, on all the windowsills:

In one corner of my “jungle”, I discovered a few flowers on the Begonia corallina:

Because I don’t have enough Schlumbergeras yet, I bought myself a purple one:

The Ceropegia is blooming as faithfully as ever, and now it has the Albuca spiralis keeping it company too.

ETA: I didn’t notice until two days later that the last picture was missing. That’s what I get for blogging in a hurry!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 16:07

    I do believe there is a rule that one can never have too many christmas cacti.

    • December 16, 2011 18:28

      That is a very good rule.
      Now, if only my windowsills would believe the same, and expand accordingly…

      • December 17, 2011 03:36

        I think someone should invent the room of requirement from Harry Potter, that way all of the plant geeks of the world could have rooms that expand as our plant collections grow.

  2. December 18, 2011 21:26

    Pretty Cactus!
    And violas are always so cute – like little smiling faces!
    Your begonia looks like mine – laying down on the job – but what is that pretty striped foliage behind it?
    Lea

  3. December 18, 2011 22:27

    That’s a spider plant (Chlorophytum comosum) – they’re tucked into all the corners here!

Leave a Reply

