Skip to content

Harvest Monday – February 6, 2012

February 6, 2012

I harvested the rest of my tiny, oddly-shaped kohlrabis last week, before it got really cold. I guess this’ll be the last harvest for quite some time, unless I move the carrot planter inside to thaw the soil so I can get the last carrotlets out.

Anyway, 150 g of tiny kohlrabis, which were turned into a tiny pot of delicious soup.

And a few bits of chives from the one pot I moved into the kitchen. Maybe I’ll get the second one in too – one pot is never enough.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 02:44

    May be tiny but gave you delicious soup and satisfying too I am sure.

  2. February 7, 2012 18:47

    I have a hard time timing kolrahbi, either too early and it bolts or too late and it never bulbs up…

    • February 8, 2012 11:47

      I don’t think I’ve ever seen kohlrabi bolt, but I had a really hard time keeping the caterpillars from eating it!

Leave a Reply

