Skip to content

The Part I Don’t Like…

April 11, 2012

… about having so many plants: waking up to things like this:

So much for my pretty ‘Hot Pink’.

I did hear a thunk while I was in the bathtub last night, but after working for a full eleven hours, I was too tired to investigate. And now, in the morning, I have no time to clean it up (I can blog while eating breakfast, but not clean). After work, then, and before rushing off again to look after the Clown Brother. This is going to be a week of little sleep and little time spent at home…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. penny permalink
    April 11, 2012 07:26

    Such a familiar sight – I’ve woken up to the crash of a Hippeastrum throwing itself of a shelf many times.

    • April 11, 2012 20:05

      Comforting to know that it’s not just me! Well, at least it was only one plant this time, not a whole bookcase plus half a dozen plants!

  2. April 11, 2012 21:40

    Know what you mean. I just hate having to clean the mess.

  3. April 11, 2012 23:55

    Don’t leave us hanging – what was it? Top-heavy plant? A ghost pushed it? Cats getting in trouble? Perhaps a case of plant jealousy?

    • April 13, 2012 06:14

      Ghosts or jealousy, perhaps – most of the flowers were wilted already, so they shouldn’t have been so heavy, and the only cats in the Nettle Nest are photographs and a painting.
      … although I’m pretty sure I’ve read a Japanese story about painted cats coming to life, and the painting my (which my father gave me last weekend) is Japanese… hm…

Trackbacks

  1. Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – April 2012 « Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

