Skip to content

Story-Scribbling Sunday – April 22, 2012

April 22, 2012

Too busy to write. Too tired to write. And it’s not even May yet.

I do write every day. But not much. And not well. I’m writing scenes I’ve looked forward to writing, scenes I had all planned out in my head, and when I get there, I can’t remember what the characters were supposed to say. Or rather, they babble on and on, talking a lot and saying little, but I can’t remember the short and poignant words I wanted them to say.

And it’s only going to get worse as work gets busier, and I have no time to think about my story at work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2012 22:34

    Index cards! Write those little scenes or ideas on them (you can even get ones in a spiral that can tear out). When you finish one, even if it’s a few lines, toss it in a recipe box. When you finally get the time, you can put them in order, add in the scenes you didn’t feel like doing then, and flesh it out. Hope that helps you get something done. 🙂

    • April 23, 2012 06:06

      I should probably write stuff done right away – and not think, “oh, this is such an important scene, of course I’ll remember it.”

Leave a Reply

