Skip to content

Harvest Monday – April 23, 2012

April 23, 2012

Some chives, some parsley, some lovage…

The Asian greens got thinned again – 90 g from the bedroom windown one day, which was way too much for my little single-person salad bowl (and a little too much for me to eat, too), and 50 g from half the kitchen window another day.

I’m really happy to have a reliable supply of salad greens on the balcony/windowsills again – I’ve been eating a lot of Kässpätzle last week, and they just need a fresh, crunchy green salad!

Aaaand: the first radishes!

Still pretty small, and I’d have preferred to let them grow a little longer, but I was out of veggies to eat with my lunch sandwiches. I wish they’d hurry up and grow, I want more of them!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2012 22:24

    You could saute your Asian green just like you would spinach, they also shrink a lot like spinach. Nice looking radish.

    • April 24, 2012 06:19

      I’ll probably try that with the stuff from the bedroom window – I’ve found I don’t like it as much in salads as the kitchen window (they’re two different seed mixes), so I’ve already been planning to look up how to use them in cooking.

  2. maryhysong permalink
    April 24, 2012 14:43

    what a pretty salad and your radishes are perfect looking!

Leave a Reply

