Skip to content

Oh, Right, That’s Why I Do It

April 25, 2012

As frustrated as I’ve been feeling last week – it only took me until Saturday to remember why I bother.

Because I feel quite exposed without my “hedge” on the windowsill (and the view isn’t that great, either).

And I don’t like curtains or blinds, either.

And because this just looks boring:

This is much better:

And this also looks sad and boring:

OK, not really, it’s still a nice room, but this is much better:

For that, I’m willing to put up with hours of watering, and dirt all over the floor some days, and not being able to use my bathtub sometimes because it’s full of dripping wet plants.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2012 19:30

    For some reason I’ve been avoiding curtains, too. I like them in other people’s houses, just not in mine. Love the “afters”!

    • April 25, 2012 19:40

      I like having curtains, but I hardly ever close the ones in the living room. It kind of bothers me not to be able to see the sky.

      • April 25, 2012 19:42

        I just plain don’t want them, but I have some in the bathrooms for obvious reasons. I still resent them blocking the light.

        • April 25, 2012 20:06

          For me, it’s the bedroom (the bathroom doesn’t have a window). I don’t much like them there, either, but they’re still so much better than blinds. I don’t know how people can wake up in the morning with the blinds closed and all the light blocked!

  2. April 25, 2012 23:01

    Plants make such a huge difference, they make your rooms come alive in the after photos.

    • April 26, 2012 05:53

      That’s precisely what I thought when I compared the last two pictures – more alive.

Trackbacks

  1. Why I Want (Fly)Paper Books « Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

