Skip to content

Eating Out…

April 27, 2012

… on the balcony, that is.

No balcony-grown dinner yet, sadly, but then again, after working for nearly ten hours today (first day of the crazy-busy season, yay!) I don’t really want to bother with cooking anyway. That’s what I keep an emergency jar of pesto and some spaghetti for. I do have plenty of stuff for salads, though.

The balcony garden is tiny, as you might know from last year’s pictures. Right now it is also pretty crowded with just-moved-outside amaryllises and stuff (which I’m still trying to find a good spot for), so right in front of the door was the only place I could put the table.

I like my tiny little table. It’s pretty much impossible for more than two people to eat at it (and to be honest, most of the time I eat in the living room anyway, I mostly needed it for guests and sewing), but it’s small enough to fit through the door, light enough to carry easily, honest, solid wood, and best of all, it was handmade by one of my great-uncles. I like furniture with a history.

It’s quite ridiculously warm right now, so I expect I’ll be carrying that table around quite a lot in the next couple of days.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 20:42

    I am amzed at how healthy and gorgeous your plants look and how much you are able to pack in each planter. You must have a very sunny balcony.

    • April 27, 2012 20:47

      Yes, it faces south, and there are no other buildings or trees close by.
      But: it looks nice now – in summer, when it gets hot (and it gets really hot out there!), it won’t look quite so good any more.

  2. April 28, 2012 03:28

    uuuuuurgh so jealous! We’re still getting frosts so all my plants are still crammed into my apartment.

    • April 28, 2012 05:54

      I do hope it won’t turn cold agan here – I’d hate having to bring it all back inside!

Leave a Reply

