Skip to content

Story-Scribbling Sunday – May 27, 2012

May 27, 2012

Only four days left until Camp NaNoWriMo starts. Seems impossible to finish “Goblins” until then, but that doesn’t mean I’m not trying. At least I’ll write as much as I can every day that’s left. Work is calming down, and while I’m not counting on going back to regular working hours next week, there’s a chance I will. And even if I don’t, I’ve pretty much gotten used to working 9.5 hours a day instead of eight. I might not be able to write anything of great quality after such a day, but now that I’m no longer literally running all day and talking until I’m dizzy, I even have time to think about my story sometimes.

I only worked on “Goblins” three days this week, but today was a pretty productive day – over 3000 words. And that even though I didn’t get to sit down to write until about 6:30 PM – I’d planned to spend all day writing, but then I realized I had to clean the entire Nettle Nest, and my father came over… so it got pretty late before I started, and I had to take a break to cook and eat dinner too.

Still, 3K isn’t bad. I haven’t written that much in a day since some time in March, and then most of it was blog posts. The only time before then that I got so many words in a day was the first day of NaNo last year!

And I’m actually moving the story along – little Annabell’s storyline just reached one of its most important points. So I’ll stop babbling here, and get back to Annabell and the goblin that just turned out not to be a goblin at all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

