Skip to content

June Calendar Picture

June 1, 2012

I once again demonstrate my cactus blindness – I have no idea what this is. Epiphyllum? It’s pretty, anyway. I saw it while riding my bike all over the place when I was training for the Italy trip last summer, on a fence post in a village called, in translation, Charm Valley (and it is a charming place). While I was taking the pictures, the owner looked out the window and we chatted a bit. She even asked me if I wanted cuttings, but I didn’t think it was a good idea to bring home another potentially huge plant… although I kind of regret it. Maybe I should go back and take a few more pictures this year…?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2012 06:51

    *envious whimper*

  2. June 1, 2012 22:10

    It kind of looks a lot like Epiphyllum ‘Oakleigh Dominator’

  3. June 1, 2012 22:26

    So funny, I’d totally forgotten I’d scheduled this, but I just recently told my coworker the story of when I was taking these pictures.

Leave a Reply

