Skip to content

My Bedroom Ceiling

June 4, 2012

See, this is why I don’t want to chuck out my mildewy Cissus rhombifolia – I need it to climb along the strings under the ceiling. (And also because the only plants that are ever for sale are huge, expensive and also mildewy ones.) On the left is my mystery Parthenocissus – I still don’t know what species it is. We’ve learned to get along, I just have to remember to water it twice a week instead of once (which involves a balancing act on the footboard of my bed, if I ever disappear, never to be heard of again, I might have fallen and broken my neck), and it’s been growing like crazy! I don’t remember how long it was when I bought it, about 50 cm probably – now it’s about 3 m long.

The plan is to add the Ampelopsis to that ceiling-jungle as well. And the Cissus antarctica if it ever gets big enough again. I think it’d be awesome to have a green canopy over my bed. Even if it means leaves in my bed on a regular basis.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2012 17:02

    Adds a nice touch to your ceiling.

  2. June 6, 2012 02:57

    Sqeal! I’m so so so so so so so envious! It’ll look great once the porcelain berry gets added to the mix!

Trackbacks

  1. My Bedroom Ceiling, Again « Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

