Skip to content

I Feel Blue…

July 27, 2012

… because I can’t have everything that is blue… because I love blue, and work is torturing with blue flowers that I can’t justify buying…

Lobelia erinus

 

Plumbago auriculata

I keep meaning to take a picture of Ceratostigma plumbaginoides as well, because I want to have that too, but for some reason, that never happens. I gave one to my grandmother for her birthday now, so at least I will be able to admire it there (as well as at work), and I can tell myself that if she owns one, that’s almost as good as owning one myself, and if I ever have a garden to plant it in, I’m sure I can get some for free from her garden.

But still, I want them all now. Especialy the Plumbago, though, because it reminds me of summers in Sardinia.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

