Skip to content

Just a Few Pretty Pictures

September 9, 2012

I keep taking far too many pictures… I keep trying to catch up with the blog posts I need to/want to write and instead just create more work for myself.

Anyway, some pictures from work.

Helichrysum italicum, sparkling with water drops after being watered. This looks way more awesome in real life, though.

Sedum ‘Chocolate Ball’ and ‘Green Ball’, also freshly watered.

I didn’t check the variety names of these Heucheras, but I love them.

In a way, it’s a good thing I don’t have a garden, because I would probably get sucked into collecting them…

Looking at how many pictures I’ve taken this year, how many posts I still “have to” write, I had a brief moment of “I should get a life.” I do spend a lot of time on the computer… and so little of it actually doing anything… but I’ve tried getting a life, and it’s exhausting.  Last week was a busy one, with dinner with the family, and looking after the Clown Brother, and getting tickets for a reading, and medieval dance, and visiting a couple of garden centres, and of course work, where I don’t get much alone time any more now that we have an apprentice… and then my “batteries” are empty and I need to spend a day or two holed up at home and not talking to anyone except on the internet…

OK, I don’t even know what I’m trying to say. I’ll go to bed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

