Skip to content

Balcony Jungle

September 11, 2012

I just posted a couple of pictures on my German blog, so I might as well post them here, too…

Right now, it’s really hard to take pictures of the balcony garden, because everything is so overgrown I can barely even walk…

Looking up from the street is easier:

As I’ve probably mentioned before, hardly anyone has plants on their balconies… the one above mine is quite typical for the building.

The couple in the flat next to mine had some flowers and even a few vegetables – tomatoes and peppers, but they died of thirst (while they were on holiday, I guess):

But their veggies didn’t look great before, either… every time I felt down about one of my plants not doing well, I only had to peer around the corner and at once, I felt like my plants were looking fantastic (in comparison, they were!)

Like I said, it’s nearly impossible to take pictures of anything on the balcony.

The table is only just still visible:

Looking out the door:

The currant tomatoes are looking pretty:

But the rest is one messy tangle…

It looks pretty much like that along every side … tomatoes… peppers… eggplants… runner beans… oca…. lantana…. passion flowers… abutilons… morning glories… Like i said, taking pictures is impossible!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 03:48

    What a brilliant urban jungle. Keep up the great work!

  2. Tom permalink
    September 12, 2012 23:56

    I love it! I’m never satisfied unless there is a certain amount of jungle in my living areas

Leave a Reply

