Skip to content

Random Old Picture: Pandanus utilis

September 14, 2012

I know, I know… I should tackle the Kew Gardens pictures. But I’m too tired. And while looking for something else, I found a picture I took a couple of years ago, when I went on a day trip to Munich – to see the botanical garden, of course!

It was the second-from-last picture I took (I think my camera battery died after that, or I would have come home with even more than 283 pictures.

I think this picture makes it really obvious why they’re called Screw Pines!

… now I want to go to Munich again…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom permalink
    September 16, 2012 03:08

    Great shot, I’ve never been able to get a decent shot of the spiraling

    • September 16, 2012 12:26

      I can hardly find any decent pics on Google, either – makes me pretty proud of this one.

Leave a Reply

