Skip to content

Story-Scribbling Sunday – September 23, 2012

September 23, 2012

I’m writing again!

Not much, not well, but I’m writing, for the first time in almost two months.

I’ve been feeling a little burned out in the writing department since July. I wouldn’t call it writer’s block, because I guess I could have written if I’d wanted to, or just made myself do it, but I simply didn’t want to. I guess I have pushed myself too hard with this writing-every-day thing, during the crazy-busy spring season at work, and in summer it finally caught up with me.

But for the last couple of days, the itch has been growing – I had to spend some time rereading “Goblins” to find out where I was, but on Friday, on a cross-country train ride back from my father’s place, I finally started writing again (of course, a cross-country train ride in Austria is still not very long). It’s slow going, and rather disorganized and disjointed, because of course I never wrote down what I’d planned, and never really planned the final chapter anyway, but then the whole thing is just a rough draft anyway, so what does it matter if I add one more rough chapter? What’s important to me now is simply getting to the end – and I will! It’s not far now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

