Skip to content

Nice Surprises

September 25, 2012

I’ve mentioned yesterday that my balcony garden is getting a little much right now – but then there are those moments that make me forget the tangled tomatoes and the bean leaves all over the floor… coming back home and looking up to see this:

I had no idea that this passionflower had grown so far – I knew it went over the top of the door, and along the narrow side of the balcony, but I didn’t know it had grown all through the tangled currant tomatoes. And I don’t think I’ve ever seen three flowers open at the same time.

I might not get to enjoy them much, as I can’t see them from the balcony, and anyway it gets dark soon after I come home now, but it’s still nice.

And the Dorotheanthus bellidiformis decided to give me a flower, too:

(Yes, it is growing in a rusted-through old jug.)

I almost didn’t mind having to go and water stuff today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

