Skip to content

Not So Nice Surprise

September 26, 2012
tags:

Came home today and went out on the balcony to check if anything needed to be watered – and found this hanging right above my door:

A big, fat garden spider. Ick, ick, ick!

I want to say, a big, fat, ugly garden spider, but the crazy thing is, I don’t actually think they’re ugly – but they still creep me out!

I should feel sorry about the fact that I simply have to kill spiders when I find them in my home – but I can no more catch and take them outside than I can walk up walls, and I can’t even feel sorry. When I see something like this, alarm sirens are blaring in my mind and all I can do is run to get the vacuum cleaner and hope the spider dies, dies, dies!
And I can’t even think about the fact that she might have been living up there for days or even weeks – quite likely, actually, I don’t think they move around much once they’re this big – and how many times I must have walked by under her web – and what if I’d gotten up on the stepladder to pick tomatoes… no, I can’t think about that, it makes me feel nauseous!

Now, excuse me, I must delete this picture off my computer and camera!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

