Skip to content

Can’t Blog. Must Write Novel.

November 1, 2012
tags:

I’m sorry. This year, I didn’t find the time to pre-write and schedule any blog posts, so I’ll probably be rather quiet here for the next month (except for Story-Scribbling Sundays).

I’m generally feeling very unprepared. Well, at least I have the map of my made-up country, paper in my handwriting folder for the train and lunch break tomorrow, and a comfortable new place to write:

I’ve secretly been hoping I’d eventually get that armchair since my parents got divorced, and now my mother finally decided she didn’t want it any more.

(By the way, that Dracaena ‘Malaika’ next to it looks even taller now that I’ve moved it down on the floor. Crazy to think that I got it when it was just 20 cm tall.)

And now, to bed. Much writing to do tomorrow (and working, too).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2012 01:47

    That Dracaena is gorgeous!

  2. November 2, 2012 22:09

    It looks so professional! But I miss the mattress where you could lean against the heater…

    Happy writing! (You’re certainly not the only one without a proper plan.)

    • November 2, 2012 22:14

      I’m still trying to figure out where exactly I should place the chair – maybe I can put one of the matresses back.

Leave a Reply

