Skip to content

Happy Doomsday!

December 22, 2012

We were being silly today. All that “OMG the world is going to end!” stuff is always amusing. Since most of my old online buddies that I celebrated 2006/6/6 with aren’t around any more, we decided to have a little offline “party” (I’m not much of a partier, so it was just my best friend, my mother and the Clown Brother). And since we couldn’t think of any other way to symbolically destroy the world, we made cake. We might not win any cake decoration contests, but we made do with what we had at home, and they were yummy.

cake

cake

Europe, Asia, Africa and a meteorite crater…

I never expected to need an atlas in the kitchen…

And now I think I’ll go eat South America.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2012 07:01

    I love this!!! What a wonderful way to celebrate the end of the world. Dare I say, you even OWNED it.

  2. December 22, 2012 13:37

    Those are so cute. My friends had an end of the world party last night. The funniest food was the gingerbread zombies done in a pan of some crushed chocolate cookie for the dirt and milano cookies for the tombstones.

Leave a Reply

