Skip to content

Story-Scribbling Sunday – December 23, 2012: In a Christmas Mood

December 23, 2012

It took me a couple of days to finish that random little story I started last weekend, a Christmas scene with some of the characters from “Goblins”. I just suck at focusing on writing!

The story was fun to write, though. I thought I’d have time to edit it enough to be able to post it here, but no. Too much still to do for Christmas, and too little self-discipline to do useful stuff when I sit down with the laptop for a “bit” (let’s not talk about how long that usually ends up being…)

It would be quite a bit of work to edit it, too, mostly because right now it’s full of references that only make sense if you are really familiar with “Goblins” – and since that story is still unfinished, that means only me and my best friend!

I love writing about this family, though. Theresa and Sophie are always fun, always joking around – I think they might be my favourite characters to write of all that I’ve had so far! And Sophie’s brother and her girlfriend with all their geekery are at least as much fun. Especially since the rest of the characters never have the slightest idea what these two are talking about.

We’ll see if I’ll get back to “Bramble Prince” now… I just came home from seeing “The Hobbit”, and looking at pretty landscapes is always rather inspiring. On the other hand, I start laughing whenever I think about it, because the cinema messed up pretty badly. It took them four tries to get the movie started properly – including one time when instead of the proper soundtrack, “Silent Night” was playing. I think it will be a long time before I can listen to that song with a straight face again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2012 12:46

    Haha! The Hobbit is great. Did you watch it in 3D? The landscapes look even better with that.

    I just found it weird how they stopped the movie in the middle of a scene for the 15 min break. Oh, and we were instructed to put on the 3D glasses to see a Red Bull ad before the actual movie started.

    • December 25, 2012 14:40

      I don’t much like 3D, so, no.
      Although I kind of want to see it in English, and that’s only in 3D… but I’m not sure I want to see it at the cinema again.

      We didn’t get a break at all – probably because with all the mess-ups, it started so late.

Leave a Reply

