Skip to content

Can’t Write. Must Read.

February 24, 2013

Again.

This time it’s a series that I have read at least half a dozen times – and parts of it much more often – but still find hard to put down. And discussing it with friends.

The ideas for blog posts are still piling up, but… no time, no time.

And to make everything more complicated, my favourite message board has suddenly become more active than it has been in years, so when I’m not reading, I’m trying to keep up with conversations there…

Another 796 pages to read, then I will maybe be able to blog again.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2013 05:49

    Oh my! What series?? Any series worth reading half a dozen times must be good, and probably has a few things to teach 🙂

    • February 25, 2013 07:54

      Memory, Sorrow and Thorn by Tad Williams. IMO, it has some of the best characters I’ve “met” yet.
      I’ll get to writing a review in another…. let’s see… 721 pages.

  2. February 26, 2013 04:04

    I know what you mean…my husband got me a new computer game for my birthday and I’ve been gaming pretty much non stop :/ I have blog ideas…they’re just not exciting enough to make me stop being a jedi for 10 minutes and write something!

    • February 26, 2013 07:54

      i could probably stop reading/talking to online friends – but I couldn’t focus on writing!

      And I’m working again, that’s not helping either.

Leave a Reply

