Skip to content

Stop the Stupid Storm King!

February 27, 2013

Wow, look, it’s a blog post!

But only because I want to say: I’m so sick of this:

snow and fog

I want to see some colours again!

In the books I’m just reading, the bad guy called the Storm King has the ability to mess with the weather. A friend who’s rereading the same books suggested that winter will not end until we have finished reading and he has been defeated.

Which means I have another 506 pages of winter ahead of me. I must read faster!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2013 23:19

    Read faster!!! What are you blogging for? You must defeat the Storm King and end this pitiless winter!!!

    • February 28, 2013 07:42

      I know.
      I was just so brain fried from learning about potting mixes and fertilizers all day yesterday, I couldn’t even read any more.

  2. February 28, 2013 03:20

    READ FASTER!!!

  3. March 2, 2013 13:05

    Did you really finish so fast? Because the weather’s been great in Vienna, both on the 28th and today!

    • March 2, 2013 14:08

      Lucky you – it took us two days longer to get some sunshine here. But, no, I’m not finished yet. Not sure what is going on, now!

  4. March 6, 2013 00:39

    In contrast to your first two commenters, I hope I get to see some of this soon. I’ve never been in falling snow.

    • March 6, 2013 21:25

      Snow is great – just not when it sticks around too long. I hope you get to see it soon!

Leave a Reply

