Skip to content

It Must Be Spring. I Demand It.

March 14, 2013

The balcony garden is returning:

Balkonkisterl

Balkonkisterl

Schalen

Lettuce, Asian greens, radishes, carrots, arugula, parsley, kohlrabi… some violas, some crocuses, a primrose because for once I spotted one that I found cute (one in our entire greenhouse!)…

Right now, everything is tucked up under fleece and bubblewrap again, because it is cold and snowing again. Bah. Enough already! I want to plant the rest of my railing planters… chives and chard still need a home!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2013 10:46

    how fabulous! the colours of the flowers are wonderful

  2. March 15, 2013 21:55

    I know how you feel. I really want spring to be here. My crocuses aren’t even flowering yet.

    • March 15, 2013 22:35

      I’ve seen a couple blooming in gardens around here… but now they’re all buried in snow again. Bah.

Leave a Reply

